

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

President-Elect Sheriff Tom Jones Grant County

Vice President Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Past President Sheriff Rick Scott Grays Harbor County

TreasurerChief Brett Vance
City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Cherie Harris City of Kirkland

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Vacant - Chief

Don Voiret, SAC FBI—Seattle

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

June 6, 2022

Nicolas Clapham MuckRock News Dept MR 129458 263 Huntington Avenue Boston MA 02115

Dear Mr. Clapham:

We received six duplicate requests for:

- 1. A copy of all documents submitted by each law enforcement agency to WASPC and/or any entity pursuant to RCW 10.166.040(2)(a).
- 2. Copies of all documents submitted by WASPC, as required by statute, to "the governor and the appropriate committees of the legislature no later than December 31, 2021."

The responsive records are attached. We received the same identical request from you on six occasions and are treating all requests as one single request. If this is not acceptable, please let us know.

Please be advised the response herein should not be interpreted as WASPC's waiver of any arguments that WASPC is not subject to Washington's Public Disclosure laws concerning the instant request; rather, the information is being provided in the spirit of cooperation.

If you have any questions or concerns, I can be reached at 360-486-2380 or kgoodman@waspc.org.

Sincerely,

Kim Goodman Chief of Staff

Washington Association of Sheriffs & Police Chiefs

Lim Goodner